Eyelad

By Eyelad

Carnethy with a Rainbow Halo

Running in the late afternoon it was warm and sunny. I paused for a while on Scald Law, enjoying the sun. Far below I could just see a farmer checking his sheep. I followed the muted put-put of his quad bike as it made its way across the moor. Meanwhile an army helicopter buzzed back and forth in the distance.

Distracted by this activity to the north, a distant rumble of thunder drew my attention to the very black clouds approaching from behind me in the south. I was expecting a drenching but when the rain did come it was brief, gentle and refreshing, not a downpour.

I kept stopping to photograph this rainbow for over twenty minutes. It was still there when I lost sight of it as I ran into Green Clough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.