Floating through the clouds

I wonder if he was on cloud number nine.

A lousy rainy day in Christchurch today.  I picked Sebastian up at 11 and we 'hung-out' together.  We couldn't spend time outdoors as it was rainy and horrid but we managed to use 3 hours before I delivered him home and headed south.

The closer I got to Temuka the better the weather got.  I even had to put my sunglasses on.  I was wondering what I'd blip when I saw some ducks floating around in a huge puddle in a paddock.  Of course when I went to photograph them they split off in all directions. 

I know this looks like a beautiful lake but it really is just a puddle - probably only about 6 inches deep.  I had to work hard (imagine contortions on the side of the highway) to get an angle that showed the reflection instead of the surrounding mud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.