Yes......

.......it's a stick!

Today's event at the Lake was the "I can outstare a stick" competition.  Eric the egret was intent on winning. It was a tad boring so I left before the end....as did Simon Spoonbill (see extra)  who had already competed in the "Mud sifting" with no success in the medals. 
(I was pleased with the light on this image)

I went to Herdsman Lake this afternoon as the Camera Club is meeting there at 6.30am tomorrow and I just wanted to check it out. It is stunning!! I hope I feel well enough to go tomorrow. It's going to be clear skies but quite cold, 5deg. 
I was just a little thrilled to see the spoonbill. I don't think I have ever seen one "in the wild" before. Exciting :))
Expect more birds tomorrow...............and maybe a sunrise...........I hope I make it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.