finally finished!!...

(this is the best day in the year!...it only took me...oops, i forgot!!?))





“Write it on your heart  
(I have!...in calligraphy!!)

that every day is the best day in the year. 
(would "most"  be OK?...;-)

He is rich who owns the day, and no one owns the day  

(nope! my day is mine and mine alone!...well. also his!...!)

who allows it to be invaded with fret and anxiety.
(sometimes fret & anxiety let themselves in without a warning...rarely though...)

Finish every day and be done with it.

You have done what you could.
(sometimes I think I don't do enough...)

Some blunders and absurdities, no doubt crept in. 
(you can say that again!...)

Forget them as soon as you can, tomorrow is a new day;
(already done!...)

begin it well and serenely, with too high a spirit 
(serenely sounds good to me!...)

to be cumbered with your old nonsense.
(and the new one as well...)

This new day is too dear,

(dear, dear new day!...how much I love you!!..)

with its hopes and invitations,   
to waste a moment on the yesterdays.”
 
(yesterday?...what's that?...)
Ralph Waldo Emerson



(wishing you all a magnificent day!!...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.