Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Moorland in bloom

The sun sets over blooming heath in National Park Fochteloërveen, Frisia, The Netherlands.

Today I received a message from my friend Herman, who asked me if I wanted to join him for a sunset shoot in National Park Fochteloërveen, which is near the campsite where I am on holiday. Herman even offered to pick me up from the campsite, how cool is that?

Well of course I wanted to go; it would mean I would get another go at capturing the blooming heath. As you can see, this worked a lot better than yesterday's shot. The heath is much more visible because there isn't that much high grass in Fochteloërveen.

As you can also see, dark clouds came rolling in and our sunset shoot was ended by a huge thunderstorm raging over the moorland. I managed to capture some lightning, but this came at the cost of getting soaking wet before we reached the car. All in all a great evening; thanks Herman!

Worth watching bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.