NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Stad Amsterdam

This clipper built in 1998 is designed by Gerard Dijkstra and inspired by the 'Amsterdam' from 1854, but not copied. 

It has the quality and looks of an old clipper, but a steel hull and the technology of today.
Mostly the three-masted clipper sails all over the world as charter ship for guests and entering many ragetta's or Tall Ship events, winning the Cutty Sark Tall Ships Race in 2001.

I already spotted it at open sea heading for Scheveningen, where I arrived only in the nick of time to shoot this photo of it entering the harbor. I believe it will remain there until the 22nd of august for the Olympic Experience on the sports beach, if you're in the neighborhood and wanna have a look.

PS. There is a landscape shot in the extra too.

Thanks for visiting my journal this week!

Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes / more info thru this link.

(Want a print on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.