Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Pink...

Its been a lovely day so far!  Went out for breakfast with a friend which was fabulous and so good to catch up with her too!  I can't believe I am in Africa going out for breakfast - it is so surreal after my life in Malawi!  I have to say its great though!

No news yet from the elections - the counting is really slow and if a result is not announced soon, then of course people will consider that the counting was rigged!  We have only had results from 20 constituents and so far the incumbent President has taken an early lead!  I hope and pray that we get a result before the end of the weekend!

Beautiful afternoon - lots of birds around but I didn't manage to get a great capture of them so just took one of the flowers in the garden!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.