Cranes after takeoff...

...from a thoroughly wet field. The sun was shining in the evening after a very rainy day when I went out to test my new (used) teleconverter. I didn't get far before hearing the cranes' cry from the field across the road. I took several shots of them, unfortunately with the sun causing flare, before they took off and I got a few more shots of them flying, with even more flare. I had to increase contrast quite a lot and also crop, but thanks to the teleconverter, less cropping was needed than would be without it. I like the droplets the cranes spray behind them.

The decision to buy the teleconverter was very much due to the rain. I had the time to sort out my equipment and decided to give up some little used items. I didn't get quite as good price for them as I wished, but decided to do it anyway. And the teleconverter seems to work very well with my better tele zoom lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.