happyhound

By happyhound

Stratford Upon Avon

Our holiday in Birmingham is continuing along a theme. We woke for a second day like jockeys sweating out excess weight, following a humid night in an airtight house amid a life time collection of soft furnishings. It's raining! I declared, And sun is not forecast for today! Dress in trousers and light jumpers, children! Let's head to The Capital of Shakespeare!

When we arrived in the Capital of Shakespeare the sun came out. On top of that our actual destination was the epicentre of heat, being Stratford Butterfly Farm. It was really good, just as I remember it, and despite the impossible heat and humidity on top of being overdressed we all managed to have a blast.

We're back in the hot house for one more night. My lips are chapped and wine does not seem to be rehydrating me? Perhaps I need more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.