All aboard the art train

GO Transit, Ontario's commuter rail line, has had a special art train. More accurately an art coach. This week it was on our line (it moves from line to line each week). The outside has an artistic wrapper that is certainly colourful and eye-catching. The interior is disappointing. The art project website - Art Train Conductor No.9 shows a photo that looks much better than reality. The ceiling of the coach has a pixelated theme but the strip lighting was not coloured as the site said it would so it ruined the deal for me. There is an interactive component using wi-fi on your mobile phone but I didn't do that bit. The poster frames had similarly-themed art which didn't float my boat, either. I did like the outside, though.

Toronto Star article with video.

Digital Journal article with photos.

This is my (and, apparently, Blipfoto's) first photo using a Motorola XT615 mobile phone camera.

More GO Transit blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.