Up

Had a lovely long sleep and woke up naturally this morning.  Very pleased not to feel hungover after breaking my self-imposed limit of one cocktail and having a second one last night (pathetic, I know)!  Tim went off to collect a parcel from the post office in Blackheath while I showered, etc, then when he came back I went down the road to Lee with him, for him to pick up another parcel from the PO there (poor coordination from our posties!)  We also dropped off some stuff at the charity shop and the textile bank, then I went to Sainsburys to get a few bits (snapped this outdoor spiral staircase on the way there).

Phoned my Mum on the way home - she's got another infection (or rather, the same one has come back), but sounded ok nonetheless.  My Uncle Terry's arriving to keep her company tomorrow while my sister and her family are on holiday in Spain.

Had a semi-lazy afternoon, but then Tim washed the car and I finally replaced an inner tube on my bike - jobs we've both been meaning to do for ages.  I cooked up a giant veggie cottage pie this evening, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.