Everybody loves good neighbours..

This is Stu (who lives next door) taking out the top of a large Holly tree in the corner of our garden. He is standing on the roof of my shed - If I had attempted this I would need a new shed roof !

The day started with him backing his van into the drive in order to load up with a lot of scrap metal that I have (somehow) acquired over the years. We took it to ASM where I got £14.55 for it. From there we came back home before going to the tip with an Exercise Bike & Tumble drier from my garage plus 3 bikes, 2 gas bottles & a colour TV from a neighbour opposite. Home for lunch then met at the top of the garden to tackle the tree. By this time I am dog tired but S keeps going & when I dropped out Carol took over from me. Between then they bagged up the debris & then he took it all to the tip by himself because by this time I couldn't walk.

He came back & we had a beer & we gave him some Beer & Vino for everything he had done. He didn't really want it because he had enjoyed himself !!

Thanks Stu I couldn't have done it without you - in fact I couldn't / wouldn't have done it !

A fine sunny day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.