fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Barb with her stories

I've featured my longtime friend of 41 years on here many times.....today we dropped in on her after taking our car up near her place for an oil change and some servicing.  She was delighted to have us stop by...maybe more so because we brought her a heath bar candy blizzard that she loves!      We caught up  on her news and her latest worries and shared some pictures of the grandkids and some of my art ones.   She was so thrilled to see the kids and always complimentary of art cards I make.  
   She seemed pretty upset that she couldn't find some stories she had written and then printed out from her computer long ago.  So I did a quick search of her craft room and found them all!  She was pleased and now I have them and am copying them for her and will mail them to her Monday.  I'll keep one copy of each for safe keeping.  I'm sending three copies of each to her.  She wants to send one to a cousin of her recently departed manfriend Ben.  His cousin is 95 and he and Barb have been exchanging jokes....now she wants to send him some of her stories:)  She's quite a lady!   Good to see her today and share the stories and smiles. Here is a one of her at our home at Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.