Trip to Eugene

Today I wanted to explore this town that I have a hard time liking. We consider living there and so I look around for houses and today I was attracted by the view of a house that I put in the extra. All my life I dreamt of a view from a mountain top - something like Hilary :-)
The view was beautiful but the house a little too small. And the streets in that area were quite steep which doesn't seem easy in winter.
So some shopping and lunch followed , inside as the 35 degrees C outside were pretty unbearable imo. On my way back I nearly fell asleep because of the heat so I had to take a little break in a forest road in the shade. There the beautiful shining green leaves struck me. A little later I stopped at this old store in a former post office building to buy an ice cream. Unfortunately, the owner, who was sitting underneath the bud light sign, having his lunch, told me that someone had left open the lid of the ice box and that he had to toss all the remaining ice cream. Sigh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.