What HER and me did today

I know I look a bit grumpity but I didn't mean to. 

We had a lovely afternoon together, me and HER.  SHE did plant all sort of teeny tiny seedy things.  SHE says they might come up and turn into tomatoes.  That'd be a very special kind of magic wouldn't it? 

I've made an executive decision, and I've decided that gardening is magic.  Because once you have pulled up the weedy things, and planted the good things, all sorts of magic happens, and things grow, and then they have flowers, and the bees and butterflies and birds come.  That'd have to be magic, I reckon.

Hey you'll never guess what I had today!  No you won't not in a million years. I did have a spoonful of something called a smoothie.  Yes I did, and it was the bestest thing I've ever tasted.

HIM and HER were shocked and surprised because they never thought I'd like it, but I did and I want more!

And talking about grumpity, I can't wait to get a hair cut on Tuesday.  This ruff around my neck is getting very uncomfortable, and there's nothing I like better than to have him or her dig their fingers into my fur and give me a good scritch.

Oh, and one more thing she planted.  Her Uncle Billy in a place called Northern Ireland did give her some sunflower seeds a million years ago (well, 15 years at least), and she has planted them to see if they will still grow.

Fat chance I reckon, but watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.