lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Snap

Today we are having a lazy Sunday.   We did, however, take one of my best dresses to a tailoress as I had managed to tear the neck and as it is silk I did not wa to mess with myself.  The lovely lady did the repair and only charged 30 baht which is less than $2.   

Whilst we were there an ambulance came down the extremely narrow street, lights flashing, siren wailing.  It came to a stop and we all watched.  Thinking that maybe the way was blocked a few people moved their cars.  It then  became obvious that they could not locate their patient.   We left the scene with the driver on the phone getting more directions.

On the way back home we noticed that the car behind us was the same as ours.  Unfortunately by the time I had got my camera out and focused he had dropped behind.

The events in Southern Thailand are quite concerning.  One of the perpetrators is from Chiang Mai.  

I am going to add an extra shot of my new hair do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.