Ailsa Craig

Today was a bank holiday so I stayed up with mom and dad lastnight and headed down the road today.
I suggested we made a day of it. So we drive down the coast. Stopped at Girvan for wee wander and get the cobwebs blown away. Then headed into Dumfries for dinner.
I had checked out a gluten free place to eat so that it would be hassle free. We parked the cars, walked through the wind and rain into the pub to be met with "oh, we're not serving food today!" I thought she was joking.....she wasn't! But she did recommend another hotel restaurant on the other side of the river that also catered Gluten free.
So we got back in the cars and found our way there. It was very nice, nicer than the original pub I'd found, and the food was lovely. :)
After dinner we parted company. They drive home and so did I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.