The Agony of Defeat

A dark day for Rudy Red-shoulder. Thanks to a less than perfect take-off, his Final competition in the Dive & Grab, historically his best event, resulted in a Silver medal and not the coveted Gold. It would have been wonderful for him to go out as a Top Medal Winner but things happen for a reason, Rudy...this reporter just can't imagine what that reason might be though! 
Enjoy your Retirement, Rudy!  "So long, and thanks for all the fish"


On a brighter note...Connie and I are headed to Costa Rica tomorrow morning for a two week adventure. I've been 'assured' that all most of the lodges we are staying in have Wifi...so I'll do my utmost to post a Blip daily. Although I may not answer all of your comments while on this trip... let me say up front that I always appreciate those comments as well as your feedback, stars and hearts too! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.