Bom

By Bom

Buddleja at Sunset

I'd already posted my photo for yesterday and then we had a lovely sunset. So apologies for posting this a day late, but as I'm moving house soon, I wanted a record of my Buddleja in silhouette with the sunset behind.

I set my alarm and watched Super Saturday in the early hours - it was fantastic.  Mo did absolutely brilliantly, particularly given he was tripped and fell earlier in the race.  Greg jumped just 2cm less than when he won gold in London, and did well to get the bronze in his last jump. Jess did so well, but was beaten by an astonishing performance by 21 year old Nafissatou Thiam of Belgium who achieved 5 personal bests in the 7 events, despite having injured her elbow a few weeks ago when throwing the javelin. I really liked the way that after she failed her final attempt in the high jump, she stayed to support the only other competitor to jump, Britain's Johnson-Thomson.

Just watching Justin Rose in the golf, currently in gold medal position and it looks like he'll get gold or silver.  And in a couple of hours time Andy will compete in the tennis gold match. Soooo exciting!

Thanks for your good wishes for Fluffy in the duck tennis final. Unfortunately he was blinded by the sun whilst preparing to smash a high lob, missed the shot and got the ball stuck in his open beak. The umpire was quick to perform the Heimlich manouevre, but the ball shot out and knocked a ballduckling unconscious. For this, Fluffy was disqualified. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.