Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Karaoke

A summer fayre was held at my Mother-in-law's home today. The Tuttle clan (minus Tuttle Jnr) were on voluntary duties on the raffle, tombola and camera. The weather was kind thankfully, which kept the DJ/Karaoke guy and two musicians (sisters) busy. Everything went rather smoothly amongst the staff/volunteers and residents. I had fun snapping away and found that the majority of the residents were willing to pose big time, including this cheeky one and this one of Henry & Paddy. Many sang along including Ann here and our Doreen in the background. Some of them even danced away. I almost had fright of my life when the DJ announced he had a song for "Simon", thinking I had to sing something. I prayed like f*ck it was to be an instrumental track. Fortunately it was neither. After a looonnnggg search on the DJ's laptop, Happy Birthday was played. I'm 44 tomorrow. Yipes.

We hit the local Wetherspoons for a pre-birthday bash with Lee, Barb and Doreen. Finished off at the Red Lion. Band, Monster Munch, Beer and lots of giggles.
Great night

Many thanks to all your stars, faves & comments on yesterday's blip and not to mention the rest of the daily challenges last week: first time I have completed a whole week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.