Lock Gate

A delightful walk this morning along the Stourbridge Canal with Hildasrose and SHH plus Chantler63 (male variety).  Lots of interesting shots available with all the locks pus a few boats going through.  I concentrated on detail- shooting on b/w but as RAW files they retain their colour. The locks are very much in use although have a strong appearance of dereliction - I particularly enjoy this almost rusty appearance of the patina on the lock arm.

I seem to be well known for getting down low so I didn't disappoint my fellow blipper today - I noticed a dandelion head close by the canal so got it from a low-down view- not a great photo but it kept the troops happy!

We also visited the Glass Cone here - I sort of expected it to be made of glass but it's actually a brick kiln for where the glass was made!  Not used now but has been turned into a lovely museum using EU Money - better get it finished quickly!

Now home after a super weekend but we have plans....... !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.