Sunday

After a bit of shopping at the Maybird Centre where amongst other things I bought myself a new pair of slippers, the old ones, a welcome Christmas present a couple of years back, had virtually fallen apart, we walked to Nero for a welcome cup of coffee and a read of the papers.

After lunch I tackled my laptop.  Having extolled Windows 10 in the past it suddenly decided to play me up, making file manager and settings virtually unusable.  Having tried various solutions to no avail I decided to replace Windows 10 completely by installing the latest mega-update known as the Anniversary edition.  I tracked it down and downloaded it last night then tackled the update today.  A little hair-tearing, not easy in my case, having a distinct lack, and a lot of swearing I eventually got the thing up and running.  It seems to have fixed my problems, but it's early days yet, this version was only released at the beginning of the month.

With all the excitement I didn't manage to get further than the garden with my camera, so here's a flower shot.  I've added something in the extras you certainly won't see very often, if ever again, Hull City at number one in the Premiership !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.