Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Cycling time

One of the best bits about France is how quiet the roads are, making it very safe for small people to go cycling with me. 9.8miles this afternoon and at most we saw six cars.

Carys and I went to the supermarket this morning. It was rammed, I have never seen a supermarket car park in France so busy. Maybe because it is a bank holiday weekend, but some of the supermarkets are open tomorrow, so that can't really explain it. We were gone ages thanks to the queues for checkout.

Back for lunch, then out for a ride. It was really hot, so hot the tarmac was melting in places, but it didn't feel so hot while on the bikes. Back home we headed straight to the pool and stayed there until tea.

More Olympics tonight (I slept through my alarm last night, but I really want to watch the 100m final so I will be getting up). Max Whitlock just won double gold on the floor and pommel horse, amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.