BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

An Antediluvian Allium

Got up to heavy grey skies, a cool breeze and a murky, misty day! More like October than August!

In case you're not sure and to save you looking it up (if you could be bothered) antediluvian means "before the deluge" (and is officially the period referred to in the Bible between the Creation of the Earth and the Deluge (flood) in the biblical cosmology).

I thought it was pretty apt as I'm sure it won't be long before the heavens open and we all get wet!!! I can already hear the rumblings of thunder (or is that my tummy wanting a traditional Sunday breakfast?????)

Obviously the allium is not SOOC but I only cropped, sharpened and vignetted it!!!! Only a leeetle processing - honest!!! lol

Quite cool on > large < as you can just see some tiny cobwebs.

Midnight tonight I am Berlin-bound (again) and won't be back until late on Tuesday night so no more blips until Wednesday - awwww, I miss you already!!!
:-))



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/250" : 105mm : ISO 800 : EV -1.0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.