kiz75

By kiz75

Lost

I'm back and frankly annoyed at missing just over a week of blip.
I attended a concert at the Kelvingrove bandstand last Friday night (5th August), I had my phone with me the whole time. Around 11pm we got into a black Hackney cab sitting outside the venue, and we went back to my sisters house. A short time later we received a worried call from my mother checking we were OK, she had received a call saying that someone had found my mobile phone , he had in in the taxi and would hand it in to a named police station 'over the weekend'. I hadn't realised my phone was missing. We believe it must have been the taxi driver. Over a week has passed and he has not handed it in to the police. Who does that? So angry that someone would put my mum in a state of alarm, say they are handing it in, and then decide to pocket it, there really are some horrible people out there. I have no recourse as we didn't notice which cab company it was and the taxi companies I have spoken to are denying all knowledge of the job. It was a pick up from the street. A costly mistake on my part. A phone is easily replaced, it's just a bit of hardware, but gutted that I have lost a lot of photos and info that are irreplaceable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.