Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Christening

We've had a lovely afternoon today, celebrating the christening of my nieces beautiful boy.

In typical Dixon style we arrived late,(note to friends and family, please put the start time 15 minutes earlier for us) - even if we did have a whole morning to prepare ourselves.

It was lovely to see the Hentrich Family - a family that I spent a lot of time with from 11 years old to 16 years old. At the weekends, Sarah and I would work at a local farm. We'd be up at 5.30am to get the washing on, off to the farm to work for a couple of hours, then back home to get her brothers and sisters up, washed, dressed and fed and then we'd take a walk into town together.

The christening was a lovely ceremony and the party afterwards was fabulously catered for and decorated.

I said it today and I'll say it again, seeing Sarah today made me realise that I miss seeing her. 27 years of friendship - valued and appreciated xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.