Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Brown Thrasher

A pair of Brown Thrashers showed up at the bird feeder this morning. I had never seen these before and was thrilled to see something in my yard other than a Cardinal, Sparrow, squirrel, or bee.   Thanks to Rose, Wade, and Jack for helping me identify it.  

On another note, I was sitting near a plant with red flowers in my front yard this evening trying to get a photo of something more exciting than this Thrasher.  While I was trying to focus on a butterfly, I heard a humming noise and then felt something tap my right shoulder.  When I looked over, I saw that a hummingbird had landed on me!  It only stayed for about 3 seconds, whirred around my hair for about 2 seconds, and then took off.  Now that would have been an awesome blip! Sadly I wasn't prepared to take a selfie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.