Blue Mountains Icons 12

Today's icon is the Grose Valley, one of two principal sectors of the Blue Mountains World Heritage Area. While the Grose is a fairly large place, the part that most tourists would find familiar, is this section, near Blackheath.

This picture was shot from a vantage point near the end of the Pope's Glen track, which follows a burbling mountain creek to the end of the Blackheath Plateau, where it plunges into the Grose Valley as the Horseshoe Falls.

It had been overcast for much of the day but direct sunlight was bursting through the clouds here and there, as I captured the image.

On another subject, I have finally started to fire up my Blipfolio, filling it mostly with images which blippers would never have seen before. One of the categories I have called Colour Plus which contains 15 of the most brightly coloured images from my archives. I'd love you to take a look, if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.