Tupperware sky is not exclusive to Britain, we had it today too. It doesn't put me in the best of moods, but at least it cleared out and we still managed to have a nice winter day.

I had a great night out with a friend. We went to see a production of "To Kill a Mocking Bird" it the Adelaide Arts Theatre and it was really, really good. Unexpectedly, really. Adelaide is not know for theatre, it lacks half a dozen of them at least. But this was so well written, stages and acted. The kids were great, the adults too. The set was beautiful and the stage was tilted! I cannot not mention gorgeous Tom Robinson.

When we left the theatre, our car was just outside the theatre side door. Only in Adelaide you can par in the street for free just outside where you want to be. We were luck of course, sometimes you have to drive around and around, but sooner or later a space appears. We strolled to the nearest pub, managed to get a table, had nice* dinner and then strolled to get cultured up. I could do it every weekend. Thanks S for the idea! Please take me out again!

*my prawns arrived with their eyes on. I had to pretend to ignore them, so they wouldn't spoil my meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.