Feeding Time

We had some old bread that needed discarding so that dictated that our walk today was along the canal rather than through the woods. These cute little ladies were happy to oblige and take it off our hands. We later saw them in one of the gardens of the houses along the canal being hand fed by someone - clearly very friendly, hence why they weren't fazed by the dogs.

We have had a good clear out today - including throwing out shoes and bags.....I know, I know, madness. The two of us rattle around our house and nothing gets thrown away, it just gets 'put away'. We have 5 wardrobes and three chests of draws full of clothes (and I still have no where for my bags). I am being ruthless but still have made no space!. I always wear the same clothes and use the same bags........and really should eBay some more stuff. BUT, I admit, I am a person who keeps stuff 'just in case'.......I dread when we move house. It will take an age to pack it all up and move somewhere to keep it 'just in case'.

Si is cleaning out the work van, I am about to sweep the front steps yep the fun is never ending here and then we are heading out for a few bits and pieces. Dinner is prepped and marinading and I have just 9% left of the book I am reading on the Kindle. London is calling tomorrow - talking of which I have booked me and Mr S train tickets for a London trip next month when we are going for a posh meal and hopefully the Tate Modern.......I keep saying we need to do more exciting things with our time but we never do anything about it :)

We had a night on the sofa with a take out and the Olympics last night, it was just perfect. I even treated myself to a little glass of Pinot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.