Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Boomtowners going home - MonoMonday134, 'Sound'

There's only been one 'sound' story in Winchester over the last few days - the Boomtown Festival held just outside the city over the weekend.  For the last 2 nights (very faintly, it is 2 or 3 miles away) I've heard the thud of bass as I drifted to sleep.  So this morning I wandered up to the station to see if I could catch some Boomtowners going home.  Some?  There were thousands and they're still pouring up to the station even now.

Anyway, I walked onto the platform (the barriers were open, why not?) and found these 2 sitting on the steps over the footbridge.  I think they thought I was batty when I asked for a picture but there were very benign.  'How should we look?' they asked me.  'Like you feel,' I told them.  So they did - and confirmed it had been a good festival.  What fun!

Thanks so much to JDO for hosting this month's MonoMondays.  And thank you to all of you for your hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterday's.

Have a good evening peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.