Waiting for the BFG

It is Summer here in the UK. And on a day when temperatures here in Devon in the South West of England were reaching the high 20'sC, I was sat with a dear friend in a cinema waiting for the start of the film the Big Friendly Giant. I must be mad!! The temperature out side was climbing, and ok in the theatre the air con kept it comfortable. I had no idea of the story, as had never read the book. I had thought of the things I could be doing at  home...................

However I thoroughly enjoyed the film. The children who were also watching were very good, though we did have a Father of a three and a half year old apologise for his behaviour. But we thought the young lad did very very for the length of the film. :-)  I'm just waiting for the release of Swallows and Amazons later in the month. A childhood book that I can still remember all these years later :-)

Another big thank you for your stars and comments :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.