My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday 134 - Sound

Last week my car developed an unusual (and worrying) noise in the engine. The earliest the garage could see it was today. I dropped it off and they said they’d ring when it had been assessed. Did a quick top up shop and caught the bus home using my bus pass! On the patio back home with a cold squash I get a call from the garage who say problem is with the belt tensioning device; give go ahead. A little later get a call to say work done and although improved there is still a noise so they will need to take the covers off the engine to assess problem. A phone call later reveals that water pump had seized and needs replacing. Give OK. Collected car mid-afternoon and wallet lighter by a significant amount!

In between phone calls and collecting the car I was very aware of the SOUND of bees buzzing around the Hibiscus so I decided time to capture today’s blip. Captured quite a few bees and then I realised Mono Monday. I’ve converted my blip to mono and because I was unsure about the conversion I’m posting the colour version as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.