Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Lay Lady Lay

Lay Lady Lay is the only Bob Dylan song I like.I don't like protest songs or protest singers if it is worth protesting about it is worth getting of your arse and doing something about, singing about it is just a waste of time.

A day of fungicides and weed control.We have three polythene sheets to put on and first thing this morning I thought we would get a chance to get one of them done but by 8am the wind had got up just enough to prevent us.
Plan B was to sort out one of our water storage tanks but too much water in it for fixing so we cut a hole to drain the last out.Still need to decide on a repair or replacement, we are missing the 16000 gallon capacity so must sort it soon.

I bought the M43 camera as a light day out camera but the image quality and the sheer fun of using it has meant that the full frame (just nonsense) Nikon may not see the light of day again.M43 looks good on screen and prints to A3 plus beautifully.Less equipment and more photographs.I think I am a convert.

Very warm and sunny.Nice summers day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.