Trikermani

Yesterday when I got back from the airport had to collect 13 haylage bales - a good test for the tractor with it's new motor - piece of cake but when finished, the splint in my kidney works made itself felt. Tried to drink as much as I could.

This morning feeling OK and finally a Thursday midday free when I could take the tractor to get it's MOT (usually called TÜV, here but officially "Main Inspection"and the local agricultural engineers use a firm called DEKRA which you sometime see on F1 drivers caps). The 5km drive was a breeze but the test wasn't. The inspector saw there was a bit of welding done on the steering and he straight away said "no way". So back home to drown my misery in more water.

However shortly afterwards Manfred arrive on his trike, taking the opportunity of gorgeous weather to have a spin. He has featured on Blip before, he was the one who nicknamed me "Pferdeschorschi" back in 2002 when he persuaded me I needed to look at something called "Ebay". The three of us sat outside and had a very pleasant hour or two of chat although at some point I had to go and lie down with kidney pains.

Did manage to get up when he was about to leave. Takes him longer to hook up all the USB/Bluetooth"WiFi connections to mobile, sound system etc than put on helmet, kidney protector, fly scarf, shades..... and then to the sound of something very Bavarian he disappeared down the road,-,

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.