Project!

I love a project, and over the last day or two one has been crystalizing in my head.....so 
I am going to do a photographic project on the parish churches along the A272!
I know it sounds stupid, but the A272 runs west to east from Petersfield in Hampshire right through West and East Sussex to Just past Hadlow down, 85 miles in all....along which are some lovely little villiages, and big towns all with wonderful and different churches. To add to this, I have already photographed quite a few of these churches so it seems an ideal project for me which will eventually culminate in anothe 160 page photo book.
Inspired by my new project I set off for Petersfield, stopping at Selham, Woolbeding, Stedham, Steep and Sheet although I didn't actually make it to Petersfield as I rang Paola and spent a very enjoyable afternoon with her, sitting in her beautiful garden chatting and enjoying the sunshine.
This is one of the lovely natural history themed kneelers that adorn the pews in the very pretty little church at Steep, they covered all sorts of subjects, from ladybirds, to Mistletoe. I especially liked this Adder design though, as it is quite unique. 
Thank you Paola, the tomatoes were very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.