eve

I can see the baby and the grown up to come here. A lovely Monday with this girl (and others) I'm trying to savour Mondays and Fridays in the run up to September when she starts school. The face here is exasperation at my request to comb water fountain grubbiness out of her wild hair.

This morning we went to the dentist and Eve was amazing (Zeke behaved like an actual mentalist, never seen such drama) so was treated to her choice of sticker book. She chose a shopping themed book which disappointed me slightly (I'm all for shopping but not for it being a defining part of womanhood)... the book was full of all the things girls love being nails, cake and dresses. I was relieved when she pointed out the lack of boys in the shops and said that these girls might like to get some books and a coat.

Later we headed to Stamford Park to visit one of our new favourites and his Mummy. High point - watching the children frolicking merrily in fountains. Low point - being forced to fartlek up steps.

Home for two tired and slightly sun frazzled children and I headed off with Ju to visit Grandma Betty on Wythenshawe's rowdiest ward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.