Meet Stone Tino

I never see anything faintly recognisable in ultrasound photos. I never saw all the wonderful things the doctors proclaimed when the children were still in the womb.

However I am told that a white spot somewhre is a 2cm stone and the splint I have in has jumped out of place causing the blockage and pain. The photo was taken at 11:39 - according to another photo I took, I left the hospital car park at 11:39 before going to A&E or rather as I have learnt to do, went straight to the Urology ward, naturally with packed bag. By 16:00 I was back in my bed having done all the tests, had all the lectures and been in the operating room. Stone still there, fixed firmly in place by a new splint, apparently it was extremely difficult to get the splint to pass the stone and get up to the kidney.

The stone has a name - "Tino". Last night I had just been able to communicate with my ex (1996-2000) boss Tino who is on vacation with the family in Africa nd Europe from their home in Florida. As in the past we had planned a reunion at our place for Sunday and I had to give notice that it looked bad for the meeting. Tino asked that the stone be named after him as he had never had such an honour. I mentioned gthis to the (female) doctor doing the examination and she said there was a well known urologist who named larger stones but they all had female names on the basis (her words) that only a female could inflict such pain on a male.

WhatsAp'd a photo to the children of the slice of bread and water that was called evening meal - Response was "What have you done wrong"....

Now set for a few days of boredom but hoping for possible release on Sunday and mybe manage the meet up with Tino.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.