A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Highs and lows

What a mixed bag today has been!!
Busy with work which is good. But then washing machine made a horrid noise and stopped. Trapped my clothes inside and refused to spin. Short version is a new machine has been ordered and arrives (fingers crossed!) on Thursday. Clothes I can cope with but not being able to wash my constant stream of towels from my massage clients is a nightmare! Worked out I have just enough to last til Thursday.... Might have to ask my sister in law to bring her own when she comes for a massage on Thursday morning!!
Then out for a coffee with 2 teacher friends who go back to work on Wednesday.... Oh so so so glad it isn't me! I don't miss it one little bit!!
Then.... Oh the excitement..... Went to view some kittens!!!!!!
Only 2 weeks old so won't collect them until the end of September, but 2 chosen and reserved. So happy. From lovely home with lovely mama cat. 1 is ginger and white and the other is a grey striped tabby.
Think we have names.... Ones we had pre chosen didn't suit.... But think we might have decided on new ones. Will sleep on them and see in the morning.
Can't stop looking at the pics I took of them!!!
So it was nice to see this sunset on what turned out to be a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.