Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Barn cupping

Back to work today after staying up to watch the tennis last night. I was a bit shattered to say the least. I had a coffee cupping event to go to after work though so that woke me up a wee bit.

Ralf Rüller was over from the barn in Berlin to talk through and taste some of their coffees. I caught up with Dod beforehand and headed round with her. It was a good event and Ewan was looking for volunteers. I had no idea what for but I went for it anyway. Myself and another guy had to choose our favourite coffee from the selection then brew a cup of it. I was brewing with a dripper which I'd not done before, but Emilya talked me through the process. It was quite fun, but a bit stressful doing it in a room full of baristas.

I was well rewarded for my efforts though and got a Barn cap, tote bag and selection of coffee samples. A good night and certainly woke me up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.