Alberta

By Alberta

All life goes on here

Once again this was not the blip I would have expected to post. I was following a lady with the most unlikely shoes to wear here in rural France. I'm still trying to upload that photo to blipfolio unsuccessfully at the moment, but when I saw the photo above .. it just captured what French life is like on a high season Sunday morning.. everything happens together. There was undoubtedly a service going on in the church. The brocante market (basically junk stalls!) was on. The swimming pool is now open every day and the sign for it obscures the view of the church (although not in this pic) which has recently been revealed by the removal of some old trees...people look down from the balconies.. And the skies were darkening in the background. We had just had our morning coffee and bought the bread at the boulangerie.. I rather wished I had spent a bit more time at the brocante now.. and now the Olympics . it is raining on and off in London and it is now pouring down here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.