Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Friday is a fish day

Travelling light today, works booze fest is tonight - and if last years is anything to go by I'll be lucky to remember to take myself home never mind a camera, or bag, or jacket, or... you get the idea.

As part of this sensible approach to a liver destroying event I also took the bus to work, leaving the bike at home (now, this is a very sensible idea, I have cycled home after works do's before. Once).

That meant I saw the very brief stunning sunrise along Great Junction Street - the first time I think I ever thought that Great Junkie Street was beautiful - and also the staff of Welchs' fishmonger getting ready for the day.

It was grabbed through the manky bus window, a fleeting instant observed and grabbed by my wee abused compact, that will probably be abused even more tonight.

Though not as abused as my liver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.