chantler63

By chantler63

Feather Fallout

There are a couple of peacocks that live not far away.  Far enough, though, to not venture into our garden - probably because there is a very busy road between us and them.  Once, though, I found a peacock on the top of my car!

I often walk the dog along where they live - beautiful creatures but noisy and messy - and fancied one of the feathers.  The other day, the kind people who don't own them but have them often in their garden, put out a large container of feathers for anyone to take. So I did.  Not all of them, but just a few.

They are standing in my camera room waiting for me to have time to mess about with water refraction but today - I just thought I'd see how it worked handheld with no special lighting... focus would definitely have been better on a tripod!

Now I really must get on with that packing.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.