My ball

Today was an interesting day, this morning I had an older chap come trotting past me just as I got out of my work truck and as he gained momentum down the hill his forward momentum caused him to Faceplant into the paving stones, this put me straight into EMT mode skills I will never lose, in the time I reached him I could see it was serious, unconscious and laboured breathing indication of a serious head injury. Carried out a quick patient assessment used another bystanders phone to call for an Ambulance while 3 women who saw the whole thing unfold as well, assisted me. The Ambulance took 45 minutes to reach us in my books that is appalling and unacceptable and maybe it's time the Ambulance service is overhauled. If the situation had been more serious it could have had a different outcome. After about 5 mins the man responded to voice and become combative, he had escaped his carers and he has Dementia. This evening I had a coaching session with Thomas and this dog was chasing a ball being hit wit a tennis racket. Watched the Men's Pole Vault final tonight and that was exciting talk about leaping tall buildings with a single bound. The Frenchman set a new Olympic Record and then the Brazilian asked to set the Bar higher 6.03m The Frenchman missed his first attempt, so did the Brazilian, the Frenchman missed the second and had one left. This time the Brazilian did everything right and cleared the bar Owning the Olympic Record and winning the Gold as the Frenchman missed his third attempt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.