'Tram' Spotting

As opposed to train spotting, which is equally fascinating here in HK!

Today started with Olympics, as has every day since 6th August. Was fantastic watching the Brazilian athlete get gold for pole vaulting where he attempted over 6m in front on the whole world for the first time and nailed it! Just amazing. Felt pretty useless sitting on my comfy chair watching them push themselves over and over again :(.

After that, I was browsing the Internet and happened to come across some Rugby Championship dates and realised that I'll actually be in London when Australia play Argentina at Twickenham (Oct 8th). So asked Martin if I could go and he said "YES absolutely" and now I'm going to watch the Wallabies in Twickenham .... I can't even begin to express my joy and excitement. Just over the moon, so much so that, dropping the boys off will be that much less emotional .... I think!

Went into town with Jon for some errands and spotted this pink tram at a crossing. Couldn't resist the pic! Some processing has occurred to make it look extra special!

I'm so excited, don't know if I'll be able to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.