You say tomay-to

My absolutely delicious lunch, tomatoes cooked with garlic & some olive oil...and a side of fresh bread. De. Lish.
A beautifully grey & drizzly day! I came back home with vaguely frizzy hair! Lovely to walk back along our street and have hellos with all sorts of people, a couple of local business owners, post lady, a guy from our building...the town is heaving with holiday makers, somehow made me feel more settled to feel rooted in a resident community... 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Local community.
2) A wonderfully encouraging email. Just what I needed. Thankyou.
3) Danny continuing in his legend status...he came home via the English shop (we went once for last year's Christmas lunch) and got me Branston pickle & mango chutney! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.