Finished !!!

Last night whilst watching the Olympics on the tele and popping out to see what the hedgehog was up to!!!
 
I’m really pleased with it. The tricky bit was the pocket on the front, the rest of the bag was straightforward. The pocket had 13 pieces plus the zip!!!! And that doesn’t include the pieces appliqued on the front (31), but who’s counting them, they were fun!!
 
Several of the ladies are interested in having a copy of the pattern, once I’ve made simpler /more comprehensive instructions. I have ideas for the construction of the pocket, so that it will look the same, but be easier to sew.
   
I’m blipping early today (well early for me) as R & P are coming to dinner. P is off trekking tomorrow and R is back in to college at midnight to download the exam results. She and the girls will stay with us whilst P is away, so we will catch up on all the recent news  :0)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.