Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

No Axe to Grind

A truly lovely weekend that has done nothing for the diet.

Friday's dinner party went well, but I did forget the cheese board which I know people love, but if I can't eat it then no one else is going to either. Lots of wine, and much talking of complete bollocks.

Saturday was spent clearing up - I was left to do the washing up because I was the first to mention blipfoto and that was my penalty apparently - it took me most of the morning due in part to hangover.
Shopping in the afternoon, one eye on holiday clothes purchasing - only 4 weeks to go to the Caribean.

A bit of work this morning then off to have afternoon tea with the family. Sandwiches, cakes, chocolates. It was just all too delicious and my willpower is so weak. Oh yes, I'm going to lose all that wieght alright.

Looking forward to the week ahead. I am organising a 2 day team build for the 200 or so Sales people I look after, then delivery of the ever popular Planning and Organising training course at the end of the week, plus a rewrite of the Motivation workshop for delivery the following week. Lots to keep me out of trouble.

Oh and by the way, the blind date just rang and wants to meet up again.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.