Edinburgh Festival

Decided last week that I would get a ticket for a show at the Edinburgh Fringe for the boys and myself to have a day trip to the festival. I just googled 4* show for kids and The Listies came up, a couple of guys from Australia doing slapstick, just what kids like.

We got the London train at 9.57, good trip in did some street stuff watching a few excellent buskers. Lunch was sandwiches I had made up then we watched another street show and wandered up to the Assembly for the show. It was really funny and the boys were in hoots of laughter.

I thought we would have our tea in Edinburgh and get the later train home but had enough of the crowds and the too busy looking restaurants so got the Inverness train at 4.30 and then went to Duo here in Perth, meeting Papa at the restaurant. Great day with the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.