Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Pause and reflect

After weekly therapy I always treat myself to a cappuccino in Pret, and occasionally something more; in this case a pain au raisin, my bakery product of choice. It's like bread and butter pudding with pastry; heavenly. 

Therapy was intense but also productive. I do my homework every week like a good boy. The key insight today was that I react to different stresses in different ways, but I also talked about being bullied at work in the not too distant past and how I was repeating old behaviours of allowing it to happen and storing up the resulting feelings inside. 

My problems, although important  to me, do not bear comparison with people who have been refugees or been in war zones and suffered trauma, sexual abuse, and loss beyond anything we could call normal. If I feel damaged how must they feel? Is it any wonder that suffering can influence a person for life. We really don't know how lucky we are.

Anyway, later in the day Mr and Mrs Bear came over for some tea and the evening just went on usual things like gym and fish finger sandwiches. Not at the same time of course, you'd be sick...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.